THIS. This is what I’ve been up to for the last 4+ months. I present it tomorrow and hopefully I can get some photos of it on an actual body ASAP. There is also a hand bound composition book I made to go with this, but I havnt gotten photos of it yet. Soon soon.

About the piece:

This is a straight jacket made to resemble a letterman’s sweater. Hand crocheted with 100% wool yarn, hand painted wooden buttons, and recycled vintage elements.

To fit appropriately it must be worn “backwards,” with the buttons fastening down the spine / back. The torso fits snug, and the arms are long and somewhat narrow. Arms should be crossed in front through restraint straps and buckled in the back. Suspenders fasten at hips in the front and at tailbone in back and straps under the crotch, so that the restrained cannot pull the jacket off over their head.

If you have any questions, feel free to ask me. This will be good practice for me since this is the first “big” piece I’ll be presenting.

