yep, I went there. If you’re confused as to why I’ve done a post on Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory, it’s ok, so am I. However, I think I might be able to explain myself:

Tonight I stayed in and watched Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory, the ORIGINAL, mind you. As I was watching and creating samples for my textiles class, I realized that Wonka is quite the studio artist. He has a place where his dreams become reality and his reality becomes dreams — much like that of a studio artist. In my textiles course, not only are we given time to create whatever we wish on our own terms, but we are also encouraged to create practice, find a thinking spot, research, and create as if we’re getting paid. Although, I can only imagine the boat loads of money Wonka would have made off of some god damn chocolate, his practice, his space, and his philosophy are nothing short of a perfect combination. And besides, who can resist some inspiration from a childhood favorite?

Here’s hoping your monday is great and free of Vermicious Knids. (if you get that joke, you win a special prize.)

