I’ve been a little absent minded as of late. I think the time off, although greatly needed, is also hindering my gumption. Don’t you worry, the wheels are still turning. I’ve been doing a lot of sketches and things in hopes that I might be able to utilize them in textiles 3 this upcoming semester, back in the presence of lovely Vic De La Rosa. I’ve also been trying to get my camera collection up and running, and by that i mean every single camera stocked with film and in working condition. I just like film so much better than digital, so be prepared for some photos from the Polaroid Land Camera 103 with a new battery pack conversion (i’ll do a how-to post later), some home-developed 126 film shots from the Kodak instamatic hawkeye, and some shots from a 35mm Canon AE-1 powershot G-9, borrowed from Mr Rosete. Don’t forget the good old standby, Paulie, the Yashica Electro 35.

Here are some images in relation to my inspirations to upcoming projects. Shh, Dont ask questions.

More mental gumption than actual production gumption, i guess. Happy monday, fools.

