Alright freaks and geeks. I know you’re ever so addicted to the perpetual ponderings of the little mint fox, but I beg you please, PLEASE venture to the Noticing Project {2009}. Its been one of my favorites since i found it via Design Is Mine because well, I’m addicted to *serendipitous occasions. The two authors post photos of details they wish to remember in their every day lives, neither showing their daily photo to the other, in order to find the *serendipitous similarities.

I’ve seen this type of blog before, but I really enjoy the simplistic posts each of them have. I also love the fact that they are more than likely toting a camera around with them at all times, noticing things. What a concept, right?

** serendipity |ˌserənˈdipitē|
noun
the occurrence and development of events by chance in a happy or beneficial way : a fortunate stroke of serendipity | a series of small serendipities.
DERIVATIVES
serendipitous |-ˈdipitəs| |ˈsɛrənˈdɪpədəs| adjective
serendipitously |ˈsɛrənˈdɪpədəsli| adverb
ORIGIN 1754: coined by Horace Walpole, suggested by The Three Princes of Serendip, the title of a fairy tale in which the heroes “were always making discoveries, by accidents and sagacity, of things they were not in quest of.”

Enjoy, my little butter beans. Until next time.

