Art washes away from the soul the dust of everyday life.

I’m itching to make things. Itching itching itching… and that itch was scratched by a really wonderful person I know. My friend Miss Babbel is part of a really awesome non profit called Hip to Help — They help fund music and art programs in elementary schools in order to keep them from disappearing (which is what WILL happen since our budget doesnt even have room to water the god damn trees). For this good cause, and event has been planned! On August 20th, Macaframa is hosting a bike race and after party at 111 Minna at which I will be creating a photobooth! I’m really excited, and I’m looking for more people to help! If you are interested, especially if you know how to work a camera, please let me know. Also, if you ride a bike and would like to enter in the race, I can give you info on how to enter when the time comes!

I have ideas, ideas, ideas and It’s all for a good cause. I can’t think of anything I like doing more than making something pretty to look at. And just in time, too… my soul WAS getting a little dusty… inspiration at its finest, thanks to a dear friend.

